Tags

Color… or Colour.

I have been so careful to use American spellings in this blog as not to reveal my background but today I am going to be Canadian. We say neighbour, cheque, night, eh and the last letter of the alphabet is pronounced zed not zee. The reason for this, is that today, there has to be a U in color just like there is no I in Team.

Yes, today is a celebration of the you in Colour. SAN MIGUELENSES have such a sense of Colour. Why be content with one colour when you have a whole rainbow of colours.
shorts

There she was just a-walkin’ down the street, singin’ “Do wah diddy diddy dum diddy do”

Snappin’ her fingers and shufflin’ her feet, singin’ “Do wah diddy diddy dum diddy do”

She looked good (looked good), she looked fine (looked fine)

She looked good, she looked fine and I nearly lost my mind

_______________________________________
holy-coloursEvery Colour requires its own song

All alone am I ever since your goodbye

All alone with just a beat of my heart

People all around but I don’t hear a sound

Just the lonely  beating of my heart

cactus-cate
_______________________________

Yes the Colour Gang not only loves Colour but each member has their own song.

I’m stepping out with my baby
Can’t go wrong cos’ I’m in right
It’s for sure not for maybe
That I’m all dressed up tonight

Stepping out with my honey
Can’t be bad to fell so good
Never felt quite so sunny
And I keep on knock in wood

There’ll be smooth sailin
Cos’ I’m Trimmin my sails
With a bright shine on my shoes and on my nails

Stepping out with my baby
Can’t go wrong cos’ I’m in right
Ask me when will the maybe
The big day may be tonight

joseph-coat-of-many-colours
And for some there is even stage direction.

Joseph

I closed my eyes, drew back the curtain
To see for certain what I thought I knew
Far far away, someone was weeping
But the world was sleeping
Any dream will do
Joseph & Children

I wore my coat, with golden lining
Bright colours shining, wonderful and new
And in the east, the dawn was breaking
And the world was waking
Any dream will do
Joseph

A crash of drums
Narrator

A flash of light
Joseph

My golden coat flew out of sight
Joseph & Narrator

The colours faded into darkness
I was left alone
Joseph & Narrator & Children

May I return to the beginning
The light is dimming, and the dream is too
The world and I, we are still waiting
Still hesitating, any dream will do
Still hesitating, any dream will do
Full Company

May I return to the beginning
The light is dimming, and the dream is too
The world and I, we are still waiting
Still hesitating, any dream will do
Give me my coloured coat,
My amazing coloured coat
Give me my coloured coat,
My amazing coloured
Coat

This is no ordinary Gang. This Gang has style and lyrics.